Flirting with #Photography

They often say that “one picture is worth a thousand words”; and on that note, I bought a camera. A Canon 1100D, I fell in love with it from the moment I got it out of the box. Even though most of my experience with photography is in front of the camera and not behind it, I was still very excited to start taking pictures myself.

I’ve always loved photographs. To capture a moment, to be able to record a memory for an eternity. I’ve seen a lot of people work with cameras so I sort of have a general knowledge of how they work, but the details are mine to figure out. I’ve already been taking a lot of pictures, and capturing something beautiful is easier than I thought.
Below you’ll find some pictures that I’ve been taking since I got the camera. Please let me know what you think. If you have some tips or comments about things that I could do better PLEASE let me know, I really want to improve my picture taking technique.
(If you want to use any of the photographs please let me know first by commenting on this post)

Nature things:

 

Beautiful animals:

 

Feel free to let me know what you think, every comment or handy tips are welcome!

Love,

Allison

 

Published by

allisonvsp

Allison, 21, BA of Arts and MA of Media Studies (Comparative Literature and Theatre Studies) at Leiden University.

Leave a Reply

