First day of school

School started again and even though I’m really excited to learn about all these new things I am a little concerned about the workload. So this is where the planning starts.

On monday I have two courses (both in journalism) one of them gives us a deadline for the upcoming thursday every week so I have to make sure I start the day after or even that same day.
On tuesday I have one course in intercultural literature, I have to read 2/3 texts for that every week so I need to make sure to start reading in time.
On wednesday I have another journalism course which now includes a lot of reading so I have to make sure I finish that every week as well.
On thursday I have two courses, one called expanded cinema (again 2/3 articles a week) and the other is a writing workshop for my bachelor thesis (brainstorming, brainstorming, brainstorming)

So this is what I normally have to do a week, but things can chance. Sometimes it’s more, sometimes less. I’m going to try and keep up with it all so I can finish my last bachelor year with a smile and so I can walk the stage with my bachelor degree in June or July.

LET’S DO IT!

Published by

allisonvsp

Allison, 21, BA of Arts and MA of Media Studies (Comparative Literature and Theatre Studies) at Leiden University.

Leave a Reply

