The writing process

The writing process

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. When I was younger and got upset or really mad I would write a letter to my parents explaining why. I just always thought it was easier expressing myself in writing. Even when I went to boarding school when I was 14, the first thing my mom gave me was a little book so I could write down anything that was bothering me. I always felt out of place when I was there so I ended up filling the pages with thoughts, comments, happy moments, sad moments, things I was confused about or ideas that popped into my head.
Right now I’m preparing to start a minor in Journalism & New Media and I’m reading about all these techniques to write, it’s getting me all excited.
I can’t wait to start writing and exploring and learning.
My goal is to find my own writing style, to find something I’m really passionate about, to find my own specialty.
I have an exciting year ahead of me, let’s go for it.

Published by

allisonvsp

Allison, 21, BA of Arts and MA of Media Studies (Comparative Literature and Theatre Studies) at Leiden University.

Leave a Reply

