Currently reading: The museum of innocence by Orhan Pamuk

Currently reading: The museum of innocence by Orhan Pamuk

I’ve been carrying this book with my since the beginning of june. Everywhere I go, if I have a minute or I’m waiting for something, I start reading. I don’t know why but this book has enchanted me.

I visited the actual ‘museum of innocence’ in Istanbul when I was visiting in January. I hadn’t read the book, I didn’t really know what it was about but I was flabbergasted to see the detail and the work they put in that museum in honor of this book I hadn’t heard of before. So of course I bought it right then and there.

Because of my literature study I didn’t have time to start reading it right away so I started in the summer, from the first page on I fell in love. After seeing the museum and reading the first 50 pages I was convinced that it was non-fiction. The way it is written, the detail, the passion et cetera. Everything is told like a real story. I cannot get enough. The story isn’t that special, it’s a common subject in literature but the way it is written just blows my mind.
I recommend this book to anyone. Wether you like love stories or not, the books pulls you into the story and makes you love and appreciate the little details and all the characters.

If you get the chance, buy it, borrow it or download it for all I care, but give this book a chance. It will change you whole perspective. It already changed mine.

Published by

allisonvsp

Allison, 21, BA of Arts and MA of Media Studies (Comparative Literature and Theatre Studies) at Leiden University.

Leave a Reply

